Not a Barbie Girl


Well it had to happen sooner or later and I won the battle of pink with my Essex born wife for 20 yrs, so recently I gave in and said we could have a subtle hint of pink in the lounge. It began earlier in the year with a new sofa and blush pink cushions, then came the matching curtains and bigger cushions, then side tables, and poufees The side tables were pretty naff quality so these were changed but below is our new country cottage theme in pink and if I say so myself it brightens the room up. We definitely aren’t minimalists but gone is the busy animal laden cream and brown wallpaper, to a new bright pink check.

Only thing that seems out of place at the minute is the bar cart, which just looks odd, Wallpaper is from I love Wallpaper, Picture is from The Range, wood furniture was bought online. Sofa is from a fab local company Sunderland Furniture Warehouse, (tho we are tempted to replace it for a corner unit) Pink Sheepskin rug From Dunelm.

The other thing we are likely to change in the near future is the grey carpet, as our lounge is quite a heavy wear area we are thinking of wood flooring of some description. One of the companies we have been looking at it is Flooring 365.com they have a great variety of flooring to suit all budgets including this fab range of engineered wood flooring https://flooring365.co.uk/engineered-wood-flooring.html, we particularly like the Parquet flooring but for the size of our lounge we don’t feel we would benefit from it tho it Is nice and classically cosy https://flooring365.co.uk/parquet-wood-flooring.html Check out this fab site before looking elsewhere if you are looking to change your flooring there is something for everyone all in once place, https://flooringhub.co.uk The more I look the more I want to change the floor now.

Has anyone else been to see Barbie the movie yet? that is another first I gave in and the wife took me to the cinema. I do anything for popcorn, overall I found the film well i’m not sure what if found it just 2 hours of my life I wont get back, but thats just me lol I have heard lots of people who really enjoyed it, and got into the whole matriarchy side of the argument.

Leave a comment